If you have a holiday or vacation coming up for which you need to take off time, you can block off time for the dates you plan to be closed!
- You can do this with the Block button, located above your main Appointment Calendar.
- Or, go to Availability Settings and scrolling down to the full calendar view > click on the days you want to be closed > and delete the hours from that day.
- The day will show as Closed on the calendar, and no appointments can be booked by the client from the Client's Scheduling Page.
- You can book from the admin side to override your blocked time settings.
- If you want to go back to your regular hours, click on the day marked Closed and click Switch back to regular hours...